“She lived in a Fairy Tale somewhere too far for us to find. Forgotten the taste and smell of the world that she left behind.” -Brick by Boring Brick by Paramore

Sincerely, Natalie Marie

Think back to your childhood. Back when sex was just your gender, phrases like “This sucks!” got you a spanking, and one dollar could buy you almost anything from the Ice Cream truck. Those were the days, weren’t they? As I am getting closer to graduation, people keep telling me that these are the best days of my life and I shouldn’t wish them away. But to me, the best days of my life are already gone.

I grew up in a reasonable size house surrounded by a good amount of woods and a creek in the backyard. I lived in a Fairytale. Quite literally, if you knew my neighbors. There were approximately 15 girls from ages 2-13 cul-de-sac to cul-de-sac, and we all knew and played with each other. We were always outside, always barefoot, and always sun tanned (or burned depending on the kid). We were always playing…

View original post 310 more words

Leave a Reply

